Ageing :-(

I’m reaching the penultimate year of my 30’s and it’s becoming apparent that i’m needing more ‘process’ time before bed. 

In fact my OH just said that he’s having to reach across more stuff every night just to reach the toothpaste. 

It’s costing me 20 minutes sleep a night and i’m not amused. i’ve gone from zero to high maintenance in a matter of weeks. 

It’s started with the lovely ladies at the Clinique counter recommending more ‘products’. 

So to start with, cleanser. Depending if I’m showering or not. Liquid soap if I am, cream cleanser if I’m not. 



Next, clarifying lotion…. To sweep away the dead cells.



Then the all important moisturiser – or facial oil. Depending on the day. 



Next, teeth. Philips Sonicare Diamond Clean (recommended by the dentist) with Sensodyne toothpaste and Corsodyl Mouthwash (recommened by the dentist of course) 





So in total, my new bedtime routine is probably costing me the same as a luxury weekend away each quarter. 

Is it worth it? I really hope so.  

Leave a Reply

